1. Thank you to all those who submitted to the Federal Inquiry into E-Cigarettes for making your story count in the fight to legalise nicotine in Australia. Submissions may be viewed HERE.
    Dismiss Notice

Greetings

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by voidster, Oct 8, 2017.

1. voidster

voidster New Member

Hi everyone... Absolute novice vaper here. Long story short: Smoked for 30 years and then quit completely 7 years ago. Started again 2 years ago (fatal error of thinking I could just have the odd dart when out socially).

Currently in the UK for a couple of weeks and yesterday went to one of the many vape stores and was recommended an Endura T20 to start with..so I have about 24 hours of vaping experience!

The amount of equipment and information is a little overwhelming but glad I happened on this forum.

Cheers!

Sent from my HTC 2PS5200 using Tapatalk

Flea, Noe, The Vaper and 1 other person like this.
  2. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

Hi Voidster, so glad you found us - the Endura T20 does run a little hot but dont despair as there are heaps of other great starter kits if that one doesn't work for you.
    Many of us were long term smokers before finding Vaping and combined we have a lot of experience - so dont hesitate to ask anything at all.
    Vaping is a learning curve and it can be tricky to start with!
    Ps, Welcome to the cafe :)

Noe and voidster like this.
  3. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

Hey just realized you are member One Thousand!
    :cancan:
    Thinking we will have to find you a little gift to mark the occasion when you get home to Aussie shores!

Wanda, Flea and voidster like this.
  4. Deadonarrival

Deadonarrival Senior Member

Hello and welcome!

voidster and Pippi like this.
  5. voidster

voidster New Member

Wow! It was meant to be, Pippi!

Thanks for the welcome!

Pippi likes this.
  6. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

Lol, its lovely :)