Hello World

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Snurry, Dec 6, 2017.

1. Snurry

Snurry New Member

'Ello everyone
    New member from Lismore, NSW

I've been smoking for about 5-6 years quite heavily and never enjoyed the cravings I got every 15-25 minutes to have another one... or two. First started vaping a few years ago but without nicotine and after a month or two ended up putting it down and got back on the durries since I wasn't totally happy with my vaping experience and didn't really look into how I could make it better.
    Picked vaping back up a bit over 4 months ago and had a much better experience. I started again with 0mg and went from 40-50 smokes a day down to 4-6. I ordered some nicotine juice from heathersheavenlyvapes (yep they're still around) and wasn't satisfied with the flavour but straight away the cravings diminished to the point of barely noticing them. I haven't bought a pouch of tobacco in those 4 months and only had 3-4 smokes when I've been without a mod. I am so happy I found this alternative to smoking.

One part I really enjoy is the cravings for nicotine have faded so much it's not a constant impulse even though I'm vaping nicotine (went from 6mg > 3mg > 2.5mg > 1.75mg without any plan to do so). I can go hours, sometimes a whole day without thinking about vaping or wanting a smoke. If I do get cravings after a long abstinence its not overwhelming and I always crave a vape, rather than needing a cigarette.

I tried a whole bunch of the vapoureyes juice line but again found the flavours pretty terrible and spent a bit of money finding that out.
    I was lucky to meet a DIYer in a facebook group that sells domestically for half the price of store bought stuff. I immediately made an order and purchased some nicotine from vapoureyes NZ to mix myself. I got lucky and found someone with a very good palate that has been mixing a few years and loved every flavour I tried... and every flavour I've tried since.