Help needed!

Discussion in 'Juice Chat' started by Davo, May 12, 2019.

1. Davo

Davo New Member

G'day
    I'm very new to the vaping community and I'm having a problem with juice flavours being far to strong. I like the warmth and vape clouds that I'm getting from the mesh coils in the sub ohm tanks I'm using but the flavour is so intense and sweet to the point its kinda putting me off. I have been using singulars 30/70 and adding nic liquid as described by the dude in my local vape shop. He suggested a few mls of plain VG added to dilute the flavours a little and said I shouldn't need much but its still so much stronger in flavour then the samples in the shop. What am I doing wrong? Should I just add more VG till the flavour gets to what I like? Is it possible to add to much VG?

Thanks in advanced
    Davo

2. RC.

RC. Senior Member

Yeah diluting should work but plain VG will also dilute the nic content.

If you wish to maintain the same nic % you will need to make up an unflavoured nic and VG liquid to the same strength as your liquid that needs to be diluted.

You probably know this already but I thought I would just mention it anyway.

Noe and Davo like this.
  3. Davo

Davo New Member

Cheers RC and yeah I had figured the nic % bit but I hadn't thought of premixing the nic with the plain VG, I'll have to get some more mixing bottles tomorrow and keep experimenting

4. Noe

Noe Adorably quirky ... QUIRKY Noe! VCA Approved Post Whore

Mesh coils seem to deliver more flavor than wire coils. I'm going to guess the testers in the shop were using the shops test equipment (ie mod/tank combo), which were likely some kind of AIO or pod system & thus not producing the same intensity of flavor using the same ejuice.
    This is the trouble we as ejuice makers face, we need to make it strong enough to taste on all systems but there is so many variables that it is impossible to get it perfect for all.