1. Rest in peace, Aqualung. Thank you for the magic.
    Dismiss Notice

laurie9300 E-liquid Recipes & DIY Chat

Discussion in 'DIY Flavours, Mixing, Recipes' started by laurie9300, Feb 4, 2016.

1. laurie9300

laurie9300 Photoshop Whore

Hi Guys!

I am just starting out on my DIY journey. At the time of writing I am a total newbie at mixing, although I've been vaping for over 2 years. I have tried a huge variety of juices, both Aussie doublers and premixed from around the world.

My taste in juice is fairly eclectic, but my preference is for bakery and fruity flavours. I still enjoy a tobacco now and then, but I really don't like custards.

I guess I do have some experience, as from early on I've been mixing pre-mixed juices together to nudge them in a more palatable direction. I have always resisted DIY as I know myself, and I don't do anything by halves, and that once I started I would end up with shelves full of concentrates and equipment, and I would be spending hours of my life trying to perfect recipes that, in my eyes, could always be improved upon.

Then it happened! I won some Hiliq concentrates in a competition, and my fate was sealed!

This thread is intended to journal my dabbling into DIY. I will post my recipes. I will post recipes by others that I have tried and consider worth mixing. I will post both my notes on flavour concentrates, and the notes of others when I find them. I will also post any hints and tips I find along the way.

I will probably have many questions too!

Don't expect this thread to move quickly, as I am a bit of a perfectionist, and won't post anything until I'm happy with it. I encourage any general DIY chat, and will appreciate any hints and tips you think might come in useful.

I'd love any feedback on my recipes from anyone willing to give them a try. I take criticism well, so don't be afraid to be blunt.

Maria, margyb, btobw and 5 others like this.
  2. laurie9300

Flavour Notes

Cappella

Blueberry Jam -