1. Call to Action! Vapers, please submit your story to the Federal Inquiry into Ecigs by July 6th, and let's get nicotine legalised: Submit Here

For help with your submission please read This Guide

Dismiss Notice

Vape Pipes

Discussion in 'Ask the Veterans' started by Twistie, Nov 4, 2016.

1. Twistie

Twistie New Member

I'm new to vaping and am interested in using a replica of an old fashioned wooden pipe. I've only ever been a cigarette smoker however as a vaper I tend to puff away on it in a manner similar to how my father used to smoke his pipe. I'm thinking that perhaps the feel of a pipe in my hand would be superior to the metal pen like vape that I currently have. Has anyone used a pipe and have any suggestions? Please accept my apologies in advance for any terminology stuff ups. I'm very new to the world of vaping.

RC. and Pippi like this.
  2. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

Hi Twistie, I have a Smok Guardian pipe and have a long curved drip tip on it - I love it.
    Will try and find a photo for you.

MetalOz, RC. and Twistie like this.
  3. Twistie

Twistie New Member

Thanks Pippi. That would be great.

4. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

margyb, Flea and Twistie like this.
  5. Twistie

Twistie New Member

6. RC.

RC. Senior Member

I made this one from old bits and pieces.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

margyb, MetalOz, rupert and 4 others like this.
  7. Twistie

Twistie New Member

Wow, that's fantastic!

RC. likes this.
  8. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

Its not a silly question at all but I might leave it to one of the others to reply - I am not great at explaining things. :)

RC. and Twistie like this.
  9. Twistie

Twistie New Member

Thanks Pippi. I'll await the replies :)

RC. likes this.
  10. Pippi

Pippi Admin Moderator

Twistie and RC. like this.
  11. RC.

RC. Senior Member

Well, I suppose it goes a bit like beginners like to emulate a smoke, so a tightish mouth draw usually called mouth to lung (MTL)